Wednesday, August 14, 2013

Review: Adelaide Upset

Adelaide Upset
Adelaide Upset by Penny Greenhorn

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Release Date: May 17, 2013
Publisher: Penny Greenhorn
Author’s Website:
My Source for This Book: Amazon
Part of a Series: Yes, Book 2, Emotional Graves Series
Series Best Read In Order: Yes
Genre: Paranormal Mystery

ADELAIDE UPSET is the second book in the Emotional Graves series by Penny Greenhorn. I recommend reading the series in order from book one.

I cannot say enough about this book and series as a whole. I discovered this series by accident when I happened to see book one, ADELAIDE CONFUSED, for FREE on Amazon. I was looking for something different and the synopsis piqued my interest. It surely wasn't a mistake. I thought about the book anytime between reading and for days after its completion. It goes the same for ADELAIDE UPSET. I think I loved ADLEAIDE UPSET even more than ADELAIDE CONFUSED, if that is even possible.

ADLEAIDE UPSET is very well written and funny without overdoing it. I found it to be a unique twist on Paranormal Mystery, reminiscent of Carolyn Crane's Disillusionist series. Adelaide is a reclusive empath. The recluse part by choice. She is smart and witty. I love how she isn't afraid to say what she is thinking. You read what she is thinking and YOU think, "Oh no, she isn't going to say that." Then she does! Especially in her relationship with Lucas. With this information, you would believe she is this way about everything, but she continues to hold the secret of her empathic abilities close to the vest.

You cannot go wrong by reading this series. I mean, ADLEAIDE CONFUSED is FREE and ADELAIDE UPSET is a mere $1.99. $1.99! You cannot go wrong! I read recently on the Author's blog on Goodreads that the good feedback can be overwhelming and may sometimes trigger procrastination because she feels the pressure to please. Well, if ADELAIDE UPSET is a result, then bring it on! What are you waiting for, go make your purchase!

Links to Buy:
Book 1:  Product Details

Book 2:  Product Details

View all my reviews

No comments:

Post a Comment